About Us

Our goal is to provide you with the best information possible regarding the transportation services being offered in the state of Kansas, attempt to network those services for the customers we serve, and pass along any successes, improvements, pitfalls, or roadblocks to the Statewide Independent Living Council of Kansas (SILCK) for purposes of systems advocacy. Our work for people living with disabilities in Centers of Independent Living (CILs) across the state gives us the opportunity to be a part of the Statewide Plan for Independent Living (SPIL) Transportation Group for the purposes of educating ourselves and our customers as to what resources are being offered the communities we serve and stay apprised of any changes or improvements in said services. Our intention is to contribute to the goal of transportation to those in most need of it.

"Oh, The Places We'll Go!"


Group Members

Group Chair: Greg York 
Co-Chair: Christina Blair                
Jo Yarnell, Julia Dejean, Sheila Styron, Craig Perbeck, Judy Blunk, Diana Clanton, Michelle Griffin, LaNeece Jardon, Eirca Christie, Lisa Harris, Kime Dietrich, Brian Lefson, Tom Anderson, Laura Denny, Dawn Hadley, Tammy Fuhr, Mignon Luckey, Kendra Burgess, Keyna Steinbrock.

If you would like to appear on this list of distinguished members then click here.

When We Meet

We meet on the second Tuesday of each quarterly month. Our next meeting will be on June 8th, 2021 at 10 am. If you would like to participate or join the group then fill out our contact form here. We use the 

Zoom video format. Notes from our last meeting are available here.

From the Governor